عرض رسائل مدرستنا

اليوم العالمي للتنوع الثقافي

في يوم الجمعة 19عشر قد احتفلنا باليوم العالمي للتنوع الثقافي في أوزوالد الطريق. واحدة من أفضل الأشياء عن مدرستنا هي مجموعة واسعة من الثقافات ممثلة في أطفالنا, الآباء والأمهات والموظفين, وكنا نرغب في اظهار هذا التنوع المدهش مع يوم كامل من الاحتفالات!

وكان لكل فئة واحدة على الأقل المتطوعين الأصل في لتقديم ورشة عمل حول ثقافة معينة, وكان هناك مجموعة مذهلة من الأنشطة على العرض! من صنع شاباتي الماجستير من الدرجة, إلى الغناء في كريو من سيراليون, ومن قصص الحرب العالمية 2 اللاجئين من إسبانيا, إلى الرقص زامبيا, وحقا وأخذ الأطفال في رحلة حول العالم من الراحة من صفوفهم! وشكرا لكم هائل لجميع المتطوعين الوالد الذي دخل حيز الطبقة, وكل الذين قدموا الأطعمة من جميع أنحاء العالم للأطفال لتذوق.

مذهلة 22 ويتحدث لغات مختلفة لدينا من قبل التلاميذ وأسرهم ولدينا “أوزوالد الجماعة الطريق” يتكون من مجموعة واسعة من الأديان والنظم العقائدية التي, نحن نؤمن, جعل لنا متعة وثقافيا مكان حيوي للتعلم واللعب!

في أوزوالد الطريق, كنا محظوظين بما فيه الكفاية لاستقبال العديد الدولية القادمون الجدد كل عام – هذه هي الأطفال والأسر التي انتقلت مؤخرا جدا إلى المملكة المتحدة من بلد آخر، وكثيرا ما لديهم فهم ضئيلة أو معدومة في اللغة الإنجليزية.

منذ سبتمبر 2016, الأطفال من المجر, الهند, باكستان, إسبانيا, بولندا, إيطاليا, والأردن انضموا مدرستنا, وجعلت مثل هذا الأثر الإيجابي الذي نود أن نحتفل وبطل لهم.

لدينا EAL (اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة إضافية) قيادة, السيدة كومبس, المحاصرين مع بعض من التلاميذ وصول الدولي الجديد لمعرفة أكثر قليلا حول رحلتهم… وكيف أجد أن العيش في مانشستر? مدى صعوبة كان عليه أن يبدأ مدرسة جديدة في بلد جديد?

PDFقصتي باعتبارها وصول الدولي الجديد- Nanci

PDFقصتي باعتبارها وصول الدولي الجديد- Dwita

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 PDFقصتي باعتبارها وصول الدولي الجديد- طرق 

 

 

 

 

 

PDFقصتي باعتبارها وصول الدولي الجديد- سيباستيان

World Day for Cultural Diversity

On Friday 19th May we celebrated World Day for Cultural Diversity at Oswald Road. One of the best things about our school is the wide range of cultures represented in our children, parents and staff, and we wanted to show off this amazing diversity with a full day of celebrations!

Each class had at least one parent volunteer in to deliver a workshop on a particular culture, and there was an amazing variety of activities on offer! From a chapatti making master-class, to singing songs in Krio from Sierra Leone, and from stories of a World War 2 refugee from Spain, to Zambian dancing, the children were well and truly taken on a journey round the world from the comfort of their classrooms! A huge thank you to all the parent volunteers who came into class, and anyone who provided foods from around the world for the children to taste.

An amazing 22 different languages are spoken by our pupils and their families and our “Oswald Road Community” consists of a wide range of religions and belief systems which, we believe, make us a fun and culturally vibrant place to learn and play!

At Oswald Road, we are lucky enough to welcome many International New Arrivals each year – these are children and families that have very recently moved to the UK from another country and very often they have little or no understanding of English.

Since September 2016, children from Hungary, India, Pakistan, Spain, Poland, Italy, and Jordan have joined our school, and have made such a positive impact that we would like to celebrate and champion them.

Each week our EAL (English as an Additional Language) Lead, Ms Coombes, will be chatting with one of our International New Arrival pupils to find out a little bit more about their journey… How do they find living in Manchester? How hard was it to start a new school in a new country?

PDFMy Story as an International New Arrival- Adwita

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 PDFMy Story as an International New Arrival- Aayan