عرض رسائل مدرستنا

ECO TEAM

جائزة المدارس البيئيةSILVER جائزة

وفي يناير كانون الثاني منحت لنا جائزة ايكو المدارس فضية تقديرا لكل العمل الشاق وضعنا في إعادة التدوير وتطوير ملعب لدينا. ويركز معايير الجائزة الفضية في تعزيز القيادة تلميذ ومشاركة المدرسة كله بينما تبدأ المدرسة للعمل على ما لا يقل عن واحد من الموضوعات المدارس البيئية في العمق.

تستطيع أن ترى لك شهادة عرض بفخر على مدرستنا ايكو مجلس. جميع الطبقات في المدرسة, فضلا عن مكتب المدرسة والآن إعادة تدوير الورق. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك المطبخ والزجاج staffroom المهملات, البلاستيك والمعادن وجميع فضلات الطعام من يتم إرسالها بعيدا المطبخ لأن يتم في السماد.

 

DSCN0124اليوم الأخضر

في مايو الموظفين والتلاميذ في مدرسة أوزوالد الطريق الابتدائية ارتدى ملابس أفضل الزمرد لاحتفال كل شيء منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي ل"اليوم الأخضر". وطلب من التلاميذ لارتداء اللون الأخضر، وتساهم في التبرع نحو البومة حديقة المدرسة.

الأطفال من 5WM كانوا يساعدون أيضا عن طريق بيع يخبز صحية محلية الصنع أثناء الاستراحة الصباحية, رفع رائعة 89 £.

عام 2 ذهبت حقا إلى المدينة مع 'الذهاب الخضراء' المنزلية تحت عنوان. جعل سوراج بلده السماد بن, وكان فيليكس زراعة الطماطم, وخلق آمنة شجرة جميلة. نحن أحب حديقة الصخرة مذهلة لوقا (كاملة مع بركة!) وحسن البيئية الروبوت, التي كانت مغطاة النصائح المفيدة حول كيفية تكون صديقة للبيئة أكثر!

وكان المجموع الكلي رفعنا عظمى 266.62 £. شكرا لكل من ساهم, هذا هو قدر رائع من المال لوضع نحو حديقة البومة لدينا!

فيديوهات

ECO TEAM

eco schools awardSILVER AWARD

In January we were awarded the Eco Schools Silver award in recognition of all the hard work we have put in to recycling and to developing our playground.  The Silver award criteria focuses on strengthening pupil leadership and whole school involvement while the school starts to work on at least one of the Eco-Schools topics in depth.

You can see you certificate proudly displayed on our school Eco board.  All classes across the school, as well as the school office are now recycling paper.  In addition the kitchen and the staffroom recycle glass, plastic and metal and all the food waste from the kitchen is sent away to be made into compost.

 

DSCN0124GREEN DAY

In May staff and pupils at Oswald Road Primary School donned their best emerald outfits  to celebrate all things eco for ‘Green Day’. Pupils were asked to wear green and bring in a donation towards the school’s Owl Garden.

Children from 5WM were also helping out by selling their homemade healthy bakes during morning break, raising a fantastic £89.

Year 2 really went to town with their ‘Going Green’ themed homework. Suraj made his own compost bin, Felix has been growing tomatoes, and Amna created a beautiful tree. We loved Luke’s amazing rock garden (complete with pond!) and Hassan’s eco-robot, which was covered in handy tips on how to be more eco-friendly!

The grand total we raised was a super £266.62. Thank you to everyone involved, this is a fantastic amount of money to put towards our Owl Garden!

VIDEOS