عرض رسائل مدرستنا

حقوق احترام جائزة المدارس

PDFانقر هنا لعرض RRSA لدينا (حقوق احترام جائزة المدارس) مستوى 1 اعتماد تقرير

RRSA-Level1 شعاربعد التفتيش من مؤسسة خيرية للأطفال اليونيسيف يوم الخميس 9عشر يونيو 2016, وقد قدمت مدرسة أوزوالد الطريق الابتدائية مع مستوى 1 جائزة إحترام حقوق. جائزة المدارس إحترام حقوق هو برنامج اليونيسف في المملكة المتحدة والتي تهدف إلى وضع حقوق الطفل في قلب المدارس في المملكة المتحدة.

تعمل الجمعية الخيرية مع الآلاف من المدارس في جميع أنحاء البلاد لتضمين حقوق الطفل في روح وثقافة من أجل تحسين رفاه وتنمية مواهبهم كل طفل وقدراته إلى كامل إمكاناتهم. تعترف جائزة الإنجاز المدرسي في وضع اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الطفل (اتفاقية حقوق الطفل أو اتفاقية حقوق الطفل) في الممارسة داخل المدرسة وخارجها.

عام 2 المعلم كاثرين هلي] يؤدي لحقوق المدرسة احترام العمل. وأوضحت: "عندما بدأنا العمل على جائزة, سألنا الأطفال والموظفين لملء استبيان حول حقوق, والتي أظهرت لنا أن العديد لم يكن يعرف شيئا عن المؤتمر الوطني المتحدة لحقوق الطفل ".

لتحقيق مستوى 1 جائزة, المدرسة أسسا واضحة في جميع أنحاء المدرسة كلها, تضمين المواد "حق إحترام" في المناهج الدراسية. تم تشكيل فريق من "سفراء الحقوق" التي تتكون من طفل واحد من كل فئة, والذي يكفل أن كل طفل في المدرسة أعطيت صوتا من خلال السفير فئتها.

وقالت السيدة هلي]: "سلمت السفراء عرضا مذهلا لدينا حكام والفريق القيادي مارس, وقدم نفس العرض التقديمي للمفتشين اليونيسيف الاسبوع الماضي ".

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك, هناك أيضا يعرض حقوق في المدرسة, وعقدت جمعيات حقوق, بما في ذلك واحدة حول كيفية تناسب حقوق في السياسة السلوك. والآن بعد أن تم تقديمه مع مستوى 1 جائزة, وتتطلع المدرسة إلى العمل نحو مستوى 2 جائزة, الأمر الذي يتطلب الحق في أن يشارك خارجيا مع أولياء الأمور والمجتمع.

"نحن سعداء للغاية قد قدم مع مستوى 1 حقوق احترام جائزة المدارس, وأنا فخور جدا لكيفية إجراء الأطفال أنفسهم أثناء عملية التفتيش اليونيسيف,"وأضاف السيدة هلي]. "أنا مندهش من معرفة الأطفال بحقوقهم وثقتهم عند الحديث عنها مع كل من الموظفين واليونيسيف. وشكرا جزيلا للجميع لاحترام حقوق كل منهما!"

Rights Respecting Schools Award

PDFClick here to view our RRSA (Rights Respecting Schools Award) Level 1 Accreditation Report

RRSA-Level1-logoFollowing an inspection from children’s charity Unicef on Thursday 9th June 2016, Oswald Road Primary School has been presented with a Level 1 Rights Respecting Award. The Rights Respecting Schools Award is a Unicef UK programme that aims to put children’s rights at the heart of schools in the UK.

The charity works with thousands of schools across the country to embed children’s rights in their ethos and culture to improve well-being and develop every child’s talents and abilities to their full potential. The Award recognises a school’s achievement in putting the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child (CRC or UNCRC) into practice within the school and beyond.

Year 2 teacher Kathryn Whalley leads on the school’s Rights Respecting work. She explained: “When we first started working towards the Award, we asked children and staff to complete a questionnaire about rights, which showed us that many did not know about the United National Convention for the Rights of a Child.”

To achieve the Level 1 award, the school laid clear foundations across the whole school, embedding ‘Right Respecting’ articles into the curriculum. A group of ‘Rights Ambassadors’ consisting of one child from each class was formed, which ensured that every child in the school was given a voice through their class ambassador.

Mrs Whalley said: “The ambassadors delivered an amazing presentation to our governors and senior leadership team in March, and gave the same presentation to the Unicef inspectors last week.”

In addition to this, there are also rights displays in school, and rights assemblies have been held, including one about how rights fit into the behaviour policy. Now that it has been presented with a Level 1 award, the school is looking forward to working towards the Level 2 award, which requires rights to be shared externally with parents and the community.

“We are absolutely delighted to have been presented with a Level 1 Rights Respecting Schools Award, and I am so proud of how the children conducted themselves during the Unicef inspection,” added Mrs Whalley. “I am amazed at the children’s knowledge of their rights and their confidence when talking about them with both staff and Unicef. A big thank you to everyone for respecting each other’s rights!”